Skip to main content
Successful Negotiations Across Borders: Tips from International Mediators

Successful Negotiations Across Borders: Tips from International Mediators

Presented by the Colorado Bar Association

Webinar CLE Credit: Applied for 1 general CLE credit
Join JAMS neutrals Lorraine M. Brennan, Esq., and Sukhsimranjit Singh, Ph.D. on June 18, 2024 for a panel discussion titled "Successful Negotiations Across Borders: Tips from International Mediators." When negotiating a cross-border deal, trying to settle a cross-border dispute, or building relationships with cross-border employees, partners, vendors, and customers, are people around the world the same, does culture make a difference, or a bit of both? Find out at this not-to-be missed CLE program featuring three world-class mediators, who among other things, teach negotiation and conflict resolution skills around the world, helped to negotiate the peace agreement in Northern Ireland, and mediate disputes involving parties from around the world. This program is designed for businesspeople, transactional lawyers, litigators, arbitrators, mediators, anyone who needs CLE credit, and anyone who wants to spend 75 minutes with some fascinating speakers! Sponsored by the Colorado Bar Association International Law Section and the Utah State Bar International Law Section.
 
Moderator: David B. Wilson 

Speakers:
This event will take place on June 18th at 9:00 AM Pacific / 10:00 AM Mountain / 11:00 AM Central / 12:00 PM Eastern.

Featured People

Sukhsimranjit Singh, Ph.D.
  • Business Commercial
  • Employment Law
  • Family Law
  • Governmental & Public Agency
  • Higher Education & Title IX
  • International & Cross-Border
  • Personal Injury
  • Real Property
Scroll to top